Fellowship Programs

The Dean McGee Eye Institute/University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Department of Ophthalmology serves as the sole tertiary referral center for eye care in the state of Oklahoma and additionally serves parts of Arkansas, Kansas, Colorado, Missouri, and Texas. Our staff of 33 ophthalmologists includes at least two physicians in every ophthalmic sub-specialty and a large Comprehensive Ophthalmology section and is responsible for the training of 12-13 residents and five to six clinical fellows.

The Dean McGee Eye Institute participates in the Central Application Service provided by the San Francisco Matching Program. To apply for our cornea, external diseases, and refractive fellowship; glaucoma fellowship; or retina fellowship; you are encouraged to register for the match at www.sfmatch.org. At this time, applications for our neuro-ophthalmology and global eye care fellowships are handled outside the matching process and directly through communication with the fellowship directors.

2022-2023 Fellows