The faculty of the University of Oklahoma Department of Ophthalmology and the Dean McGee Eye Institute firmly believe that research experience is essential for developing an appreciation of medical literature and scientific methods. Every year,each resident prepares a research presentation to be presented at the annual Resident and Alumni meeting in June. The goal of our educational process is for each resident to produce at least one original research project suitable for publication or extramural presentation during the course of their residency training.

For more information on the OU Vision Research Program click the link provided.

* Watch My Showcase Video

* Martin-Paul Agbaga, PhD
Assistant Professor



Steve Brush
Research Instructor



* Phillip S. Coburn, PhD
Assistant Professor of Research



* Dimitris Karamichos, PhD
W. Stanley Muenzler Professor in Corneal Disease



* Feng Li, MD, MPH, MS
Research Instructor



* Robert E. Anderson, MD, PhD
Dean A. McGee Prof. George Lynn Cross Research Prof.



* Michelle C. Callegan, PhD
James P. Luton Prof. Edith Kinney Gaylord Presidential Prof. George Lynn Cross Research Prof.
* Michael H. Elliott, PhD
Associate Professor



* Darren J. Lee, PhD
Assistant Professor



* Raju V.S. Rajala, PhD
M.G. McCool Professor



Lea D. Bennett, PhD
Assistant Professor



* Daniel J.J. Carr, PhD
Stanton L. Young Prof. George Lynn Cross Research Prof.



* Kevin K. Fuller, PhD
Assistant Professor



Sun Young Lee, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor

Clinician Scientist

* Lily L. Wong, PhD
Assistant Professor of Research



Website by myheartcreative. Managed by Webvis CMS