R. Michael Siatkowski, MD


David W. Parke II, MD Endowed Professor
Vice Chair for Academic Affairs
Residency Program Director


Clinical focus
Pediatric Ophthalmology, Neuro-Ophthalmology, and Strabismus

Special interests
Amblyopia, eye muscle surgery, retinopathy of prematurity, double vision, and pediatric neuro-ophthalmology

  • MD, Jefferson Medical College Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Residency: St. Francis Medical Center Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Fellowship: Neuro-ophthalmology, Bascom Palmer Eye Institute, University of Miami, Miami, Florida
  • Fellowship: Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus, Bascom Palmer Eye Institute, University of Miami, Miami, Florida 

Dr. Siatkowski graduated from Thomas Jefferson University with distinction and as a junior member of the Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) medical honor society.  He completed residency training in 1991 and fellowship training in 1993.  He served on the faculty of the University of Miami from 1993 to 1999, at which time he relocated to the Dean McGee Eye Institute.  Dr. Siatkowski currently serves on the Board of Directors of the American Association for Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus (AAPOS), the American Board of Ophthalmology (ABO), and the Christian Ophthalmology Society (COS), where he is past President.  He is a member of the Ophthalmology Residency Review Committee (RRC) of the ACGME, and has received five different teaching awards throughout his career.  He has published over 75 peer-reviewed articles and was the recipient of a Presidential Professor award from the University of Oklahoma in 2008.

Dr. Siatkowski sees both adult and pediatric patients at DMEI, and children at the new Eye Clinic at the OU Children’s Physicians building.  He is active in the ROP and consulting services at the Children’s Hospital of OU Medical Center.  He performs surgery both at the McGee Eye Surgery Center as well as Children’s Hospital.

Website by myheartcreative. Managed by Webvis CMS