Philanthropic Giving

Support Dean McGee Eye Institute with your everyday purchases through AmazonSmile and Amazon will donate back to the Dean McGee Eye Institute Foundation.

Tip: Make it easier using the browser extension Smilematic which will automatically redirect you to AmazonSmile whenever you shop at Amazon!

To discuss a bequest or to ask questions please call the Development Office at 405.271.7803. 

The Foundation is governed by a board of directors who oversee the investment policies and administration of the Foundation's assets and the granting of its funds. 

The Dean McGee Eye Institute Foundation (DMEIF), established in 1992, is a separate 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. The Foundation supports research, education, and patient care activities at the Dean McGee Eye Institute (DMEI). It is funded by contributions from friends, grateful patients, faculty, staff, corporations, and foundations who give generously each year. These gifts help DMEI to carry out its mission to serve our community through excellence and leadership in patient care, education, vision research, leadership, and service.

Many types of assets may be given to the Foundation including cash, securities, real estate, retirement plan assets, and personal property. Gifts to the Foundation can be restricted to vision research, patient care, capital improvements, educating tomorrow's ophthalmologists, and more. Or, your gifts can be unrestricted making funds available for the changing needs of the Foundation. Either way, your gift is important to the future of the Foundation as we strive to provide critical vision care and assist our research scientists in finding treatments and cures for the most devastating blinding eye diseases.

A bequest to the Dean McGee Eye Institute Foundation is one of the most precious legacies anyone can give. A bequest gift can mean brilliant colors, restored clarity, and the priceless gift of independence to people who suffer from a blinding eye disease.

DMEIF Board Members

G. Rainey Williams, Jr. - Chair

Jari Askins - Director

Michael A. Cawley - Director

Chris Fleming - Director

Teresa K. Jackson - Director

Max J. Myers - Director

Richard H. Parry - Director

Lee W. Young - Director

Garyl G. Geist - Secretary & Treasurer

Website by myheartcreative. Managed by Webvis CMS