Fellowship Programs

The Dean McGee Eye Institute-University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Department of Ophthalmology serves as the sole tertiary referral center for eye care in the state of Oklahoma, and additionally serves parts of Arkansas, Kansas, Colorado, Missouri, and Texas. Our staff of 32 ophthalmologists includes at least 2 physicians in every ophthalmic sub-specialty and a large Comprehensive Ophthalmology section, and is responsible for the training of 12-13 residents and 5-6 clinical fellows.

To apply cornea and external disease, glaucoma, and vitreoretinal surgery fellowships, you are encouraged to register for the match at www.sfmatch.org. The Match fellowship identification numbers are shown in the above fellowship titles.The Dean McGee Eye Institute participates in the Central Application Service provided by the San Francisco Matching Program. The fellowship application form may be accessed at www.sfmatch.org. Click on the fellowship name for more information about each program. At this time, applications for neuro-ophthalmology and global eye care fellowships are handled outside the matching process and directly through communication with the fellowship directors.

2018 Fellows

Craig D. Eck, MD

Abayomi E. Fabumni

Andrew T. Melson, MD
Neuro Ophthalmology

Stanley S.K. Park, MD

Website by myheartcreative. Managed by Webvis CMS