Dean McGee Eye Institute Announces Appointment of New Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus Specialist

Dean McGee Eye Institute Announces Appointment of New Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus Specialist

OKLAHOMA CITY – The Dean McGee Eye Institute announced the appointment of pediatric ophthalmology and strabismus specialist Janine E. Collinge, M.D. to the Institute and as a Clinical Assistant Professor in the University of Oklahoma Department of Ophthalmology.

Strabismus is a condition in which the eyes are not properly aligned with each other and affects about 4 percent of children. Dr. Collinge cares for children and adults with strabismus as well as children with other eye disorders, including cataracts.

A native of New Jersey, Dr. Collinge earned her undergraduate degree with distinction and honors from the University of Delaware and her medical degree from the University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey. She completed a residency in ophthalmology at Washington Hospital Center/Georgetown University in Washington, D.C., where she served as chief resident. Dr. Collinge completed her fellowship in pediatric ophthalmology and strabismus at the Eugene and Marilyn Glick Eye Institute at Indiana University Medical Center in Indianapolis.

Dr. Collinge sees patients at the Dean McGee Eye Institute’s Oklahoma Health Center location in Oklahoma City.

About the Dean McGee Eye Institute
The Dean McGee Eye Institute is dedicated to serving all Oklahomans and the global community through excellence and leadership in patient care, education and vision research. It is one of the largest and most respected eye institutes in the United States and houses the Department of Ophthalmology for the University of Oklahoma College of Medicine. Its research and training programs are among the most highly regarded in the country. Nineteen of the Institute’s ophthalmologists are listed in the Best Doctors in America; its Director of Vision Research is a Past President of the International Society for Eye Research, Past Vice President of the Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology (ARVO) and a recipient of ARVO’s prestigious Proctor Medal; two members of the faculty are recent or current directors of the American Board of Ophthalmology; three serve on the Board of Trustees of the American Academy of Ophthalmology; one is Vice Chair of the Residency Review Committee in Ophthalmology for the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education; and one is President of the American Academy of Ophthalmology and a Past President of the American Glaucoma Society. For more information, visit


10 comments (Add your own)

1. Vida wrote:
Magnificent web site. Lots of helpful info here.

I'm sending it to a few pals ans additionally sharing in delicious.
And obviously, thanks in your effort!

Fri, May 31, 2019 @ 1:08 PM

2. Wilda wrote:
It's enormous that you are getting thoughts from this
post as well as from our discussion made here.

Sat, June 8, 2019 @ 12:04 AM

3. Precious wrote:
Excellent blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers?
I'm hoping to start my own blog soon but I'm a little lost on everything.

Would you propose starting with a free platform like Wordpress
or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I'm totally confused ..
Any suggestions? Cheers!

Thu, July 18, 2019 @ 12:32 AM

4. Charlie wrote:
Hi there, I found your web site by way of Google while searching for a similar subject,
your site came up, it appears good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

Hi there, just changed into aware of your weblog thru Google,
and found that it is truly informative. I'm gonna watch out for brussels.
I'll be grateful should you continue this in future.
Many other folks will be benefited from your writing.
Cheers! natalielise pof

Thu, August 1, 2019 @ 10:37 PM

5. Remona wrote:
all the time i used to read smaller articles or reviews which also clear their motive, and that is also happening
with this article which I am reading at this time.

Sun, September 1, 2019 @ 1:24 PM

6. Jorg wrote:
Hi there just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few
of the images aren't loading correctly. I'm not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
I've tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

Sat, November 9, 2019 @ 12:36 AM

7. Corey wrote:
Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon every day.
It will always be helpful to read content from other authors and use a little something from other websites.

Sun, November 17, 2019 @ 6:07 AM

8. Kelvin wrote:
Wow, this article is nice, my younger sister is analyzing such things,
therefore I am going to convey her.

Mon, December 30, 2019 @ 4:19 PM

9. Wilda wrote:
Hi there Dear, are you truly visiting this web site on a regular basis, if so afterward you will definitely get pleasant know-how.

Sat, January 4, 2020 @ 1:08 PM

10. Millie wrote:
Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you writing this article and the rest of
the site is very good.

Tue, January 14, 2020 @ 4:15 PM

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.

Website by myheartcreative. Managed by Webvis CMS